Skip to main content
2016 Varsity Girls Cross-Country
2016 Varsity Girls Cross-Country
2016 Varsity Boys Cross-Country
2016 Varsity Boys Cross-Country

Girls Cross-Country Championships

Moore League Championships

1980, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1991, 1992, 1997, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2018

Boys Cross-Country Championships

Moore League Championships

1957, 1964, 1974, 1975, 1986, 1987, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 2005


CIF Championships

1934, 1935, 1936

Cross Country

Summer Camp & Tryouts

This is an exclusive camp for Wilson High School returning runners and incoming freshman student-athletes. Boys and Girls.

This camp will also serve as a tryout to allow coaches to evaluate runners and determine their rosters for the upcoming school year. Runners are strongly encouraged to participate in the summer camp. If a runner is unable to participate in the camp, they will need to contact the coaches immediately.

The majority of Cross Country runners also run Track and Field to achieve year-roundtraining….. Distance runners in Cross Country are the same group of people as the Distance runners in Track. Same coaches too!  

Camp Dates

July 5th -August 29th
Monday – Friday

Location Wilson HS Track (Enter Gate under bleachers on 7th Street)

$50 Donation to cover camp expenses
Cash or checks payable to “Wilson High School”
Equipment Sturdy Running shoes (no Nike Free Runs)

Wristwatch with repeating timer (timex ironman preferred)

Why join LB Wilson Cross Country & Distance Track?

---Wilson Cross Country/Track has held the Highest Team GPA

in the Moore League for the past 9+ years! #studentathlete

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 


---Wilson Cross Country has qualified for the CIF Championships every year for 40+ years!


---Wilson Cross Country produces loads of Valedictorians and College Athletes, see names listed below!

Email us for information! We would love to hear from you!

2018 Moore League Champions
2018 moore league champions
Arturo Gonzalez - 2016 Moore League Cross Country Champion
Arturo Gonzalez - 2016 Moore League Champion
bruins cross country
Kennedy Meyer - 3200m Moore League Champion
Kennedy Meyer - 3200m Moore League Champion
Chris Hall - 800m Moore League Champion
Chris Hall - 800m Moore League Champion

Coaching Staff

Director of Boys & Girls Cross Country: C.J. Brewer


Phone: 562-972-5133 (cell)


Coach: Bruce Perret



21 Valedictorians in the past 13 years!


Kandrex Milliones (UCLA)

Kennedy Meyer (UCLA)

Adonis Rubio (Stanford)

Sierra Raby (UC Berkeley)

Christine Rodriguez (UC Berkeley) 

JoAnne Cheng (UCLA)

Ken Rivero (Cornell) 

Aunica Cesina (UCLA) 

Julia Welsch (UC Berkeley)

Julia Tubert (UC Berkeley)

Jocelyn Madero (UC Davis)

Jacob Dysart (NYU)

Erin Duffey (UCLA)

Emily Welsch (UC Berkeley)

Valerie Arechiga (UC Davis)

Andrea Hardland (UC Berkeley)

Michael Masukawa (UCLA)

Mandie Holmes (MIT)

Vanessa Cruz (Dartmouth) 

Karryssa Fenderson (Cornell)

Catherine Dill (Georgetown)


Athletes who've moved on to run in College:


Kennedy Meyer - UCLA (XC/Track)

Erica Sumi - UCLA (XC/Track)

Daire Brown - UCLA (Track-Pole Vault)

Sabrina Del Bello - CSULB (XC/Track)

Copland Laris - UC Berkeley (Track)

Joannie Smith - ASU (Track)

Ashley Freeman - Stanford (Track)

Lashinda Demus - Uof S Carolina (Track)

Nic Nelson - Biola (XC/Track)

Nolan Ridgeway-L - Redlands (XC/Track)

Mandie Holmes - MIT (Track-Pole Vault)

Joel Perez - CSU Stanislas (XC/Track)

Marc Rodriguez - CSUMB(XC/Track)

David Mejia - Holy Names (XC/Track)

Tony Placentia - Humbolt (XC/Track)

Gustavo Placentia - Humbolt (XC/Track)

Ashley Hobleman - CSUSF (XC/Track)

CJ Brewer - CSULA (XC/Track)

Glennis Scott - Oral Roberts (Track)

Ingrid Escobedo - Marymount (XC/Track)

Casey Mota - UC Davis (Waterpolo)

Haley Kirk - Stanford (Sailing)

Aine Brown - CSULB (Crew)

Jasmin Collins - Univ. of Lousiana (Track)

2016 Press-Telegram Dream Team

2015 Cross-Country Dream Teams

2015-16 Season Summary